Archive for August, 2008

NxNW Democrats Club Officers and Board for 2008/2009

Congratulations to the new slate of officers and board members for 2008/2009:


  • President: Jack Sigman
  • Vice President: John Lyon
  • Treasurer: Dianne Wheeler
  • Secretary: David Kobierowsky

Board of Directors:

  • Ruth Epstein
  • Kim Hokanson
  • John Keohane
  • Rusty Smith

Immediate Past President:

  • Jan Soifer

NxNW Democrats Monthly Meeting – August

Please Join the Austin North by Northwest Democrats
For our regular August Meeting

Monday, August 18th, at 6:00 pm
in the back room at Threadgill’s, 6416 1/2 N Lamar Blvd.

This will be our annual meeting to elect officers and board members.

Rep. Elliott Naishtat has been invited to attend so we can sign and present him with the sponsor board from the John Dean event, to thank him for matching our contributions.

We will also hear from representatives of Stop Domain Subsidies, as well as someone on the other side of the issue, so there should be a lively discussion and a vote on whether to support Stop Domain Subsidies’ fight.

We will have a separate room, with our own server who will provide separate checks. Everyone is encouraged to have dinner during the meeting – and bring a friend!


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.